My Destiny

I realized that the journey was mine,

Had to take it alone,

Down onto the untaken roads,

Had to troll by my own.

The first step was heavy and so was next,

The norms were not obliged and the universe was filled with rage.

A dark shadow of horror, conspired to overshadow my zeal,

Oh! I was so determined and rebelled to make it kneel.

I walked and ran beyond my strength to get out of its clutches,

To a place that was destined to be mine!

A land of early saps, an earth of those flowery beds,

Into that aura so pure!

My destiny where the sun never fades and the sky does not go grey,

Where the moist velvet which those colours in a butterfly’s wings carry,

Keep tickling me for a laughter in the times so merry!

Was I dreaming or had it come true?

Yes, I was there on the banks of Beas rattling over the white snow!

Leave a Reply

